ISA Directors & Officers

ISA Officers 

President: Christine Carstensen, M.D., Des Moines

President-Elect: Jay Diaz-Parlet, M.D., Hiawatha

Secretary-Treasurer: Sarah Titler, M.D., Iowa City

Past President: Jim Duong, M.D., Des Moines


ISA Directors

Patrick Allaire, M.D., Ames

Brian Bowshier, M.D., Des Moines

John Dooley, M.D., Davenport

Melinda Seering, M.D., Iowa City

Cynthia Wong, M.D., Iowa City

American Society of Anesthesiologists

Iowa District Director: Patrick Allaire, M.D., Ames
Iowa Assistant District Director: Melinda Seering, M.D., Iowa City

ISA Committee Chairs

Education Committee

  • Lovkesh Arora, M.D., Iowa City
  • Sung Kim, M.D., Des Moines

Medical Student and Trainee Engagement Committee

  • Dawn Dillman, M.D., Iowa City